Harrisburg Mayor-elect Wanda Williams announces transition team chair

Harrisburg’s new mayor, Wanda Williams, announced the presidents of her new transition team on Friday.

Williams, who is the current chairman of the city council, defeated incumbent mayor Eric Papenfuse on election day earlier this month.

  • READ MORE: Wanda Williams overcomes Eric Papenfuse’s writing challenge; scores victory in Harrisburg mayoral race

“It’s time to turn the page here in Harrisburg, and I am extremely proud of the presidents of the transition team that we have assembled to move Harrisburg and my new administration forward,” Williams said via a press release. “I am honored that they have agreed to serve the City of Harrisburg, and we are delighted to get to work from day one.”

The presidents of the transition teams are:

Executive Director of the Transition Team: Dan Hartman.

Chairs of the general transition team: Dan Miller, City of Harrisburg Treasurer, and Patricia Patterson Lee, retired Harrisburg School District Administrator and former Executive Director of the South Central Sickle Cell Council.

President of the administrative team: Marita Kelley, consultant at Marita J Kelley Consulting Services.

President of the Community, Economic Development and Housing team: Brian Hudson, former executive director and CEO of the Pennsylvania Housing Finance Agency.

President of the executive team: Marcia Perry Dix, CEO of Perry Media Group.

President of the General Services team: Aaron Johnson, former director of Harrisburg public works.

President of the public security team: Eric Jenkins, former Harrisburg firefighter.

President of the youth team: Deb Wire, former Harrisburg School District educator.